TCR Germany – Wolf inherits win after penalties

TCR Germany – Wolf inherits win after penalties

After the rain on the track during the first race in Zandvoort, a rain of penalties poured on the competitors of TCR Germany.
Seventeen drivers received a 30-second time penalty either for changing the tyres on the grid while the race was suspended following the incident at the start, or for committing infringements during the safety car interventions.
Among the drivers who were dropped were race winner Niels Langeveld (from 1st to 13th), Max Hofer (5th to 14th), Mike Halder (6th to 15th), Luca Engstler (8th to 16th), Sheldon van der Linde (9th to 26th) and Tim Zimmermann (11th to 17th).
Jason Wolfe of Liqui Moly Team Engstler inherited the win, while Rik Breukers (Bas Koeten Racing) and Josh Files (Target Competition) completed the podium.
This further stretched Files’ leading margin in the championship to 129 points ahead of Moritz Oestreich (234 against 115).

World Sporting Consulting LTD
22 Eastcheap, 2nd Floor
London EC3M 1EU - United Kingdom

WSC Operative Office: tel +41 91 9100590
, fax +41 91 9100599,
Fabio Ravaioli, Director of Communications: tel. +41 79 5501290,