Hawkers Fan Award: Kusiri faces Kajaia

Hawkers Fan Award: Kusiri faces Kajaia

29 August 2016

The ‘K Factor’ seemed to be the most spectacular during last weekend at Buriram’s Chang International Circuit. In fact, the nominees for the Hawkers Fan Award were Kantadhee Kusiri and Davit Kajaia.
Kusiri of Team Eakie BBR Kaiten made his first ever Touring Car appearance on his home country’s racetrack and was really impressive. Not only he qualified eighth overall, scored points in both races and claimed a double victory in the TCR Thailand. He was also able to fight on equal footing with the TCR International stars in a battle for the podium positions.
Liqui Moly Team Engstler’s Kajaia is not new to the nominations. In fact he won the Hawker Fan Award for his performance in the first race meeting of the season in Bahrain. This time he was nominated for a superb overtaking manoeuvre in the second race with which he passed five other drivers all together.

The motivations for their nominations are:
- Davit Kajaia: for overtaking five cars all together in Race 2
- Kantadhee Kusiri: for his overall performance, but particularly in Race 2

Fans of the TCR International Series will may now vote on the home page of the website.
Scroll down and post your vote now!
You will immediately see the percentage of each candidate after your vote.

Voting is possible until midnight of Tuesday, August 30. The final results will be shown on the website on the following day.


10 Philpot Lane, First Floor
London EC3M 8AA - United Kingdom

WSC Operative Office: tel +41 91 9100590, fax +41 91 9100599, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Fabio Ravaioli, Director of Communications:
tel. +41 79 5501290, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

© 2021 WSC Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Credits: Rebster Ltd.

Privacy Policy

Cookie Policy

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account